PASSION FRUIT CHEESECAKE

 

I don’t know how about you guys but I’m still stuffed after Christmas and to be perfectly honest, I was even thinking about skipping this one Sweet Saturday post, because, ugh. . . Another cake? Now? Seriously?!

But then I thought that maybe you would want to have something special for the first weekend of year 2015 and I knew I had just a thing!

I told you already that I’m not the biggest fan of cheesecakes but there are few recipes that make me happy regardless. . . Well, this is one of those I found this recipe in one of British culinary monthly. I was at the London’s airport, waiting for a plane home. While browsing through a whole shelf of culinary magazines I spotted a recipe for fruity cheesecake with a cookies base. I knew this was a sign because on a morning before I was at nearby Tesco and bought (for no reason, to be honest ) a passion fruit mousse, exactly like the one needed in the recipe.

For me it’s just the best fruit cheesecake ever and the taste of passion fruit is amazing. Try it out and let yourself for a bit of self-indulgence as we step into a New Year

Passion Fruit Cheesecake

250 g oatmeal biscuits

125 g butter melted

600g cream cheese

80g sugar

1 teaspoon vanilla essence

350-400 ml passion fruit pulp

2 eggs

2 tablespoons cream

Preheat the oven to 180C.

Crush biscuits and mix it with the melted butter. Press into the bottom and sides of a small, buttered springform. Leave it in a fridge for 30 min.

Mix cream cheese, sugar, vanilla essence and passion fruit. One at a time, add eggs and cream. Pour the mixture into the springform with cooled pastry and bake for about 50 minutes to an hour.

Remove from the oven and leave it until cool. Cake tastes the best after at least 4 hours in the fridge.

That’s it folks. Enjoy!

03

Leave a Reply

