HALLOWEEN’S PUMKIN BROWNIE

If you have been to any groceries store lately you had to see them in all shapes, sizes and colors… It’s hardly a surprise that they are literally everywhere. After all, pumpkin is a queen of this season

When I saw one on a vegetable stand perfectly shaped and in a rich, ripe color, I had to buy it.

Actually I bought two.

Ok, ok… I bought more than two. My kitchen right now is seriously pumpkined (is that even a word?) and I will probably have enough of preparations for the whole year but I regret nothing. Specifically, I don’t regret the recipe I made up after being inspired by my brownie lover friend.

More or less it went something like this: “Imagine this – brownie and a pumpkin-almost-cheesecake in one, perfect, to die for piece! Can you see it?!” Yeah:D I could definitely see it. I had a perfect brownie recipe (Nigella!!) and all it took was to figure out the pumpkin cheesecake (which I have never tried to bake before – details ).

Anyway, my kitchen scale had a very busy half an hour and for the result . . . well, at least I made it to take some pictures before it disappeared into thin air!

Happy Halloween everyone and don’t be scared to try the recipe below

Halloween’s Pumpkin Brownie

Brownie

5.6 oz. (or .7 of a cup) of sugar

2 eggs

4.4 oz. of dark chocolate

½ a cup of butter

1/2 teaspoon of salt

1 teaspoon of vanilla essence

5.3 tablespoons of flour

0.5 cup of walnuts (optional)

Pumpkin – Mascarpone Filling

8.8 oz. of Mascarpone

1 egg

4.5 tablespoons of sugar

4 tablespoons of flour

0.5 cup of a pumpkin purée

1 teaspoon of vanilla essence

1 teaspoon of grinded cinnamon

For brownie, melt butter with chocolate and let it cool for a while. Beat eggs with sugar for about seven minutes. Pour chocolate mixture and vanilla essence to eggs. Continue beating for a minute more. Gently add flour and salt. Stir evenly.

For pumpkin cheesecake add all the ingredients to another bowl and mix. Pour 2/3 of brownie batter to a springform or mini muffins cake tin. Spoon cheesecake batter over brownie.

Bake in preheated to 180 Celsius (350⁰ Fahrenheit) for 40 minutes (muffins should be ready after 25/30 minutes). Cool before cutting (if you are patient enough 😀 )

That’s it folks. Enjoy!

003

(Recipe used to be on Royal Lilies Blog)

 

Leave a Reply

